» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

Ipernity Reviews

Ipernity image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 17 reviews)

Category: Photo Sharing Websites (AKA Online Photo Album Sites)
Website: http://www.ipernity.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(4.5 Stars) based on 17 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Quality of Sharing Features:
Range/Quality of Prints and Gifts:
Other Features:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Customer Support:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
13 Reviews
4 Stars
2 Reviews
3 Stars
1 Review
2 Stars
0 Reviews
1 Star
1 Review

88% of Users Recommend it



17 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 1: Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 17
A photographic site run by photographers
06 September 2020
Reviewer: John F. from Ontario, Canada

1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Ipernity's screens are well designed, and the other items on the screen for individual photographs do not distract attention from the photo -- this is one of the most important reasons I left Flickr, whose redesigned screens were so poorly designed that attention was drawn away from the photograph, destroying the composition of the photo. Occasionally -- very occasionally -- there are problems with uploads, but they get fixed quickly, and I have never gone to the site only to be told it was unavailable, as I often have been with Flickr.

They do not provide print or gift options, but I've found that these options are not particularly useful.


Ipernity is run by photographers and unsurprisingly understands how photographers would like to see photos presented.

In summary, I would recommend Ipernity to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Great photo site
24 August 2020
Reviewer: Mizweebeastie from USA

1 of 2 people found this review helpful

When Flickr changed drastically I was looking for a simple, easy to use platform to host my photos. Ipernity was that site. I pay for the unlimited uploads, but I feel like it's worth the money.

In summary, I would recommend Ipernity to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Why Be a Part of Anywhere Else??
23 July 2020
Reviewer: Grahamh from Qld, Australia.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful

I have been a member of IPERNITY since the Pink & Blue added random unwelcome difficult to use 'improvements' in 2013.

I find IPERNITY is straight forward to use, it displays my photos well, has an excellent search tool whether for my photos or photos generally. The folder - album - photo organisation is good to use. The Whats Hot gives a good feel for trending photos recently added. There are no speed issues, the upload and download work well. The sharing of private photos among my internationally located family is excellentlly manageable there. IPERNITY is also a second, off-site back up place for my better and best photos. The community of members is great. I see no negatives. Why display elsewhere?

With IPERNITY I have the opportunity to participate in its development as it is a co-operative and I am a part-owner.

In summary, I would recommend Ipernity to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


One of the best photo sites
12 January 2020
Reviewer: Freestone from Switzerland

13 of 23 people found this review helpful

One of the best photo sites with great members and contacts. The site is owned by its own community, which makes it unique.

that the site is not commercial und keinem Gewinnstreben unterworfen ist , von den Nutzern selber geführt wird

there is nothing that I have noticed so far as being disadvantageous or even faulty

In summary, I would recommend Ipernity to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Wonderful place
28 December 2019
Reviewer: Mario Vargas from Lima, Peru

12 of 23 people found this review helpful

A fantastic place to post and share photographies in groups with the same affinity. My photographic live change since I´m in Ipenity
You can comment photos from others and you receive comments about your photography so every day your photographic skills goes up
People of all over the world post its best photographic work
Love ipernity

In summary, I would recommend Ipernity to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Long Live Ipernity
10 October 2018
Reviewer: Benastrada from London, UK

27 of 45 people found this review helpful

I have been a member of Ipernity since (almost) day 1; I also had an account with Yahoo's Flickr, Panoramio, 1px, and many others before the whole internet madness for photo-sharing etc took off.

However, whereas Flickr and so many others sold out to corporate greed, tried to replicate Facebook cyber-hegemony, envisioning the millions of dollars that could be raised from the hapless and brainwashed masses, Ipernity remained true to itself throughout the years: a photo sharing platform, as well as a site where you could develop friendships if you wanted (no bullying into having to take on the 'social' aspect of it), use the site to stash your videos or even other documents if you wanted, and even write a blog-type 'Articles'...

Someone said 'for years Ipernity suffered badly' as if it had been an intrinsic problem of the site and site owners. While I agree that the take over of the management of the site by the Ipernity Members Association - yes, you read right, it is run by its own members, not by some multimillion dollars US corporation!!! - has led to improvements, I believe that the site and previous team had simply suffered, to the point... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would recommend Ipernity to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


A high quality site
29 September 2018
Reviewer: Jojo from Paris, France

19 of 36 people found this review helpful

Ipernity user image
Nothing to say: the functionalities of this site are original and rich, they allow a friendly and in-depth exchange with the community through thematic groups, articles, privileged links etc.

Flexibility and speed of use, clear and functional ergonomics. A friendly spirit governs relations between members, especially since they have taken over the governance of the site and made it something fraternal.

In summary, I would recommend Ipernity to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Good website
17 September 2018
Reviewer: David from London, UK.

19 of 36 people found this review helpful

I use it as a backup for my flickr photos, in case anything happens to them there and importing from flickr is very easy.

It is very good and easy to use, I just wish there was a way to group albums.
I strongly recommend it.

In summary, I would recommend Ipernity to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Refreshing site to share photos and more
17 September 2018
Reviewer: Laura Fletcher from Portland, OR, USA

17 of 34 people found this review helpful

Lovely website. I started using ipernity after becoming disillusioned with another website I had been using. I no longer wanted to just stream over tons of images. I was looking of interaction and people with interest in the photography as a whole. Ipernity is a place where one can see lots of photos, but has the community of people really taking time to see your photos and many times communicate with you about it.

After struggling, the site was bought by the users and is now a non-profit. It truly is a community run website. That is rare these days, and worth supporting. People are friendly and the software is easy to use. This is a good place to expect people to comment on your photographs. Have a question? Many users will help out. Lots of different interests that are easy to find with the groups and albums features.

It's very easy to upload photos (they always keep your full image that you can also download at anytime), and to transfer photos from other websites. Many people really enjoy the PIP feature (I don't happen to use it).

Oh!... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would recommend Ipernity to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Favourite place to show phtographs
15 September 2018
Reviewer: D P Lush from UK

25 of 42 people found this review helpful

Ipernity user image
Ipernity displays photographs really well. Lots of white space, easy ways to collect pictures into albums and a simple uploading process. It's members are massively enthusiastic and friendly and don't hesitate to share their appreciation of each others work. The range of images is great. You'll see every type of photography you can imagine. The site also allows you to store documents and publish articles. I've been a member for several years and I have almost 50,000 viewings of my pictures, so I'm very happy I've found an audience for one of my passions.

In summary, I would recommend Ipernity to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit Ipernity.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Photo Sharing Websites Reviews







Advertisements