» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

PhotoBucket Reviews

PhotoBucket image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 15 reviews)

Category: Photo Sharing Websites (AKA Online Photo Album Sites)
Website: http://photobucket.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(1.9 Stars) based on 15 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Quality of Sharing Features:
Range/Quality of Prints and Gifts:
Other Features:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Customer Support:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
0 Reviews
4 Stars
2 Reviews
3 Stars
2 Reviews
2 Stars
4 Reviews
1 Star
7 Reviews

Only 13% of Users Recommend it



15 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 1: Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 15
Good free site to present one's pictures; that's about it!
15 September 2017
Reviewer: Sammo from NY, USA

12 of 24 people found this review helpful

The upload was pretty easy. It's what's available thereafter that I find it less than best. The invite links/icons are not readily understandable because there's no words telling me of the icons. The account setup, etc. I had to bump around to figure out intuitively pretty much. When I set up the parameters for inviting guests to view the uploaded pictures, I specified as available by invitation only, and also it would accept comments. Yet, I wasn't able to see where, if possible, any comments are listed; or, even how to get to the comments section, if there's such an animal. On the site, there's absolutely no link to ask them questions, to resolve such technical issues, not that I am eager to chat with them for no reason.

In summary, I would recommend PhotoBucket to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


You Can't Share Without Paying
05 August 2017
Reviewer: Dave from Berwyn Heights, Maryland

8 of 15 people found this review helpful

I have used Photobucket for many years. Mainly to host pictures that I may want to share on online boards. But they suddenly stopped letting you do that. You can't even do it with their not-so-cheap basic plan. You have to go to their $100/yr plan.

I can see charging if people are using the to host lots of linked pictures that cause zillions of hits. But there should be some capability to link pictures with the free service (like there used to be).

I'll be looking for another photo site.

In summary, I would not recommend PhotoBucket to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Slow
16 March 2017
Reviewer: Brucewa from 98801

16 of 34 people found this review helpful

Have been on this site for sometime but rarely use it primarily because it is so slow. No idea why, it is the only site I visit with this problem.

In summary, I would not recommend PhotoBucket to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


I've become tired with Photobucket's irritations
10 November 2013
Reviewer: Frankmill from UK

122 of 255 people found this review helpful

I joined Photobucket when I left flickr in protest at its dreadful new layout. I have never really grown to like Photobucket and, of late, have encountered so many problems I'm beginning to despair.

All I require is somewhere to upload collections of photos so others can view them. I don't need a site that lets me edit the photos (I have Photoshop and other editing software, thanks) nor one that offers printing facilities (I can print photos in loads of other places, including my own printer). The problem is that uploading pictures to Photobucket is a major pain in the butt. The JPEG uploading happens efficiently, but for some reason Photobucket only ever remembers about two-thirds of the titles I type in for my pictures. I have to go in again and again and keep retyping the same titles over and over. When I contacted Photobucket support for help about this problem I got only completely irrelevant stock FAQ answers by email, followed by a questionnaire asking how good their support was. Don't these websites have any live people looking at their stuff any more?!

Today, a sub-album repeatedly refused to retain the order... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend PhotoBucket to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Pb used to be great but now totally sucks! avoid-avoid-avoid
31 October 2013
Reviewer: Barackblows from Chicago, IL

122 of 234 people found this review helpful

I joined PB pro based on great reviews in 2010 and have used it for the past three years. They used to have great background themes for all of your albums and it was simple to upload new pics. Then in 2012 they redesigned the entire site and now it is just horrible. The themes are gone and uploading is a nightmare. I will not renew my pro subscription again because I hate using PB now. I refuse to join Facebook so now if I want to share pics I just email them. Don't waste your time or money on PB it will be bankrupt in a few more years when all of its subscribers flee to other sites.

PS I'd give it negative stars if I could.

In summary, I would not recommend PhotoBucket to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Sharing photos is too painful
11 August 2013
Reviewer: Frustrated from Hawaii

95 of 206 people found this review helpful

I have been using Photobucket for several years. The previous version was much more intuitive and of great importance to me--sharing photos via email using a direct link was very fast and smooth. The "improvements" are now very clunky, I'm sorry to say. Unless you opt for sharing via social networking, you will have a difficult time sharing by email. The pop up window has limited functionality, will not accept multiple valid email addresses, and does NOT link to address books such as Yahoo. Overall the look and feel in navigation are more awkward. A giant step backwards. I'm thinking of cancelling my subscription and going elsewhere.

In summary, I would not recommend PhotoBucket to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Visitors say they can't view my pics
23 May 2013
Reviewer: Gary Dean Brisneyland from Brisbane, Qld Australia

122 of 242 people found this review helpful

While I've enjoyed with relative ease, using Photobucket, I chose it because this website says that "Visitors don't need an account to view your photos". But so far not even one visitor has been able to look at my pics. Can people view without being members or not? No-one seems to know. If visitors can view, then I'd recommend it, otherwise the search is on.

In summary, I would not recommend PhotoBucket to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Changed version is rubbish
09 May 2013
Reviewer: Stephen from UK

82 of 171 people found this review helpful

I have many photos and videos here, as a Pro user for several years. Recent changes have rendered the site almost unusable for me. We have even lost the ability to have slideshows. Support is pathetic and there are many unhappy users now. If it wasn't for all the effort and time uploading and giving info against photos etc I would have jumped ship a long time ago. Steer clear of what used to be a good facility, that has turned to bad. Don't waste your money or time.

In summary, I would not recommend PhotoBucket to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


New version photo bucket utterly dysfunctional sorry mess
02 April 2013
Reviewer: Jim from East Texas

132 of 256 people found this review helpful

I have stored images on P'bucket for many years. But, their newest version pukes. I wish I could give it a NEGATIVE 5!
PROS? NONE not any more.
Well, it's got a free version but, for what the site has become, it isn't worth it. Truthfully, that's more of a con. That's why I gave 1 star for "value for the money."
CONS? The first thing I notice is that I cannot find any way to select more than one image at a time for handling. Lets say I want to select half a dozen images to post on a forum./ USED to be, you could just select the desired images and click make links and the bucket would crank out links for each image. Not now, at least, not that I can find! Sect one image, get it's links made deal with it then select one, get links made, deal with it select one...
Ads everywhere.
Help? If you want to ask a question they expect you to download some sort of video thing to take a image? video? of your screen page before you can post your question. I don't like the idea of downloading ANYthing, especially just... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend PhotoBucket to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Used to be a great photo sharing site
17 March 2013
Reviewer: IC31 from Upstate NY

134 of 250 people found this review helpful

PB used to be a great photo sharing site but the latest and newest version (2013) has (1) scrambled my photos (2) the site has become incredibly slow (3)the site added someone elses totally unknown photos to my albums (4) it has become a disaster for uploading photos. I tried to add about a dozen a couple days ago. They went somewhere, but not in one of my albums (5) PB wants me to tell a 'photo story' with my photos when all I want is a place to store and share.

It is easy to join - the rest of the offerings are pure junk.

In summary, I would not recommend PhotoBucket to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit PhotoBucket.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Photo Sharing Websites Reviews







Advertisements